Happy New Year!

I have been lacking on the blogging front this year but I am upping my game grrrr! I’m going to really try to be creative and use my time well. Last year I am calling it a business write off, I was mainly on my maternity leave with the arrival of my beautiful baby girl and she was my work break and I just enjoyed every day with my little bundle of joy. But now I’m back to the work grind, only part-time but I want to really develop my business and be at home to enjoy every moment with my girl and work when she naps or just become a night owl. I don’t want to miss a trick and I want to be an inspirational mother who she can look up to.

This year is THE YEAR OF THE ANIMAL and I’m going all out, I will be wearing bells an everything! After careful consideration, I feel I need to focus on my shop instead of getting distracted and giving everything a go (I feel I’ve created a shop of random items, which I just fancied making.) The year of the animal is going to be my shining year of FOCUS!

I will be making the tiniest range of hand sawn animal earrings, so watch this space! I want each piece to be a wonderful piece of mini artwork, a piece of my soul. Every item will be designed and sawn by my fair hand. I won’t make a mould and get a lot of castings, I want each item to be unique, and I want the love to shine through each piece.

Ok so now I’ve made my weird handmade pledge I better get to work! If you guys have any idea of animals you would like to see just let me know and I will get making! Tonight I am testing out a new whale design and I’m excited. This year is just going to be AWESOME I can feel it in my bones.

About lovelydeer

My name is Gemma Phillips and I am a designer and illustrator of a range of home ware called Lovely Deer. https://lovelydeer.wordpress.com/ http://www.facebook.com/lovely.deer.5?fref=ts
This entry was posted in Blogs, crafts, Handmade, Jewellery and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. It is hard work to get a baby and they grow so fast, so great that you are enjoying now. Welcome back 🙂

  2. Good luck! I’m trying to be more focussed this year too, as I also get very easily distracted and lured into making random pieces. I have limited myself to four ‘collections’ so hopefully that will help.

    • lovelydeer says:

      Thanks, I know how you feel I get so distracted and want to make everything too, which is why I have a random shop haha. I’m sure this year we will both do better 🙂

  3. I wish you all success. I love your Epsy store! Thanks for liking my post! I’m following you now and will be watching for more from you! 🙂

  4. Congratulations and best wishes!

Leave a Reply

