The Questionable Cat?

So I am a dog person (not that I dislike cats just prefer dogs) I have a lovely 9 year old Pug called Gizmo, well I say I’m a dog person he sort of is a catdog he sleeps all day and only really likes to walk and be fed. So maybe he’s not a catdog his just an extremely lazy!! Anyway, all of that has nothing to do with what I’m talking about and as this is the year of FOCUS! Maybe I should focus on what I’m meant to be talking about as this is just babble (a normal person would delete the above but I’m just going to keep trucking on)

RIGHT… cats, so for all the wonderful cat loving people I have been designing cat silhouettes, it was incredibly hard to pick what the cat should be doing – running, lying all snuggled up or just sitting. I went with the running/ walking cat and I’m not sure this was the right choice. Does it need to be a bit bigger / more sturdy? As it does look a bit delicate, it will be solid enough but is it me or does it look a bit weird? Am I having a self-doubt sort of moment? Questioning what the hell am I doing? Ow how I have fallen from my whale high!

What do you think? Can the cats make it into the Etsy shop? Or is this just an epic CATastrophe or should I be more PAWsitive Ok sorry about the cat puns I just couldn’t help myself, this year of focus is already very testing.

I’ve popped it up for sale on the Etsy shop but please let me know if it needs to be voted OUT?

About lovelydeer

My name is Gemma Phillips and I am a designer and illustrator of a range of home ware called Lovely Deer. https://lovelydeer.wordpress.com/ http://www.facebook.com/lovely.deer.5?fref=ts
This entry was posted in Blogs, Handmade, Jewellery, Products and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

