Pretty Copper Leaf

I have been having a great time experimenting after the Christmas rush, it’s nice to sit down and play with new techniques. So I thought I would try my hand at making lovely copper leaves, I’m still not sure what to make them into but I absolutely love the process of making them!

It takes a while to make each leaf and it involves a lot of hammering and heating, so I won’t bore you with the details.

See the leave I made below and if you have any ideas of what to do with the leaves please let me know I would love to hear your thoughts.

20150118_130100

The leaf at the top of the image was my first leaf attempt and doesn’t look too great as I cut the leaf in a very uneven shape. With my second leaf I used thinner copper sheet and cut out an symmetrical shape.

20150118_130017  20150118_130036

20150118_130051

20150118_130015

About lovelydeer

My name is Gemma Phillips and I am a designer and illustrator of a range of home ware called Lovely Deer. https://lovelydeer.wordpress.com/ http://www.facebook.com/lovely.deer.5?fref=ts
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pretty Copper Leaf

  1. Stefanie ~ Jewels For All says:

    Those are beautiful! I think they would be great as either earrings or as a delicate pendant.

  2. Noddfacrafts says:

    They would make lovely earrings

Leave a Reply

