Flower Stacker Ring

Hi Guys, I’ve had a busy week making bits and bobs, it was my little sisters birthday so I thought I would make her some stacker rings as part of her gift.

I am absolutely in love with the idea of mixing copper and silver at the moment and I think copper is the most gorgeous material and so under rated.

So let’s get back to the ring I drew up a few flower shapes and went with the one below, sawed it out of the copper and domed the flower shape. I then flux some little scraps of silver and joined them to the center of the flower. I used a silver round wire to make the ring, hammered the edges and joined the flower to the ring, cleaned it up and job done! (I made it sound very easy there but it was a little tricky haha)

5 20140526_105812 20140526_110614 20140526_105604

Let me know what you think and if you would wear copper jewellery.

About lovelydeer

My name is Gemma Phillips and I am a designer and illustrator of a range of home ware called Lovely Deer. https://lovelydeer.wordpress.com/ http://www.facebook.com/lovely.deer.5?fref=ts
This entry was posted in Handmade, Jewellery and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Flower Stacker Ring

  1. I am loving these rings and the fact you made them yourself is amazing!
    I would definitely wear these!
    X

  2. kalicet says:

    It’s lovely, and with the silver as the ring part it saves on getting green hands from.the copper 🙂

  3. mynkist says:

    Copper is an amazing metal it is warm and has a huge range of color using the proper patina. I make copper jewelry, I sell a lot of it. I sell at my local I sell and on etsy as well. I have had no-one in 7 years years report an issue with my jewelry. I use a varnish to seal and keep the copper whatever color decide. I use liver of sulfur to make it black and vinegar and salt to turn it a bluish color.
    Those rings are beautiful you should make them and sell them on etsy. If you want to check out some of my stuff on etsy my website is etsy.com/shop/endure metals

  4. kyliebowers says:

    So pretty and dainty. Lovely.

  5. petunia106 says:

    Very pretty, I like working with and wearing copper jewelry as well… I often combine it with my sterling jewelry. I find more people tend to like just sterling but I do like to have some copper pieces at shows.
    Betsy

  6. fiore says:

    So lovely!!

  7. gardengirl92 says:

    They’re beautiful! I would absolutely wear copper jewelry.

  8. englishrose55 says:

    Your flower stacker rings are great. I hope I can become as good as you!!

  9. These are beautifully unique yet simple!

Leave a Reply

