First Baby Gift

My gorgeous niece was born in April, so I thought I would make a stamped bangle as a gift for her lovely mum.

I used the hit and hope technique with the stamps and I think it worked well. As I used a 6mm D shaped wire it took a lot of filing as the stamps made the wire flat where I hit the metal. I then made a heart and instead of using a jump ring I wrapped the wire around 3 times to symbolize the 3 three family members.

20140503_135401 20140503_135154 20140503_135142 20140503_135112

About lovelydeer

My name is Gemma Phillips and I am a designer and illustrator of a range of home ware called Lovely Deer. https://lovelydeer.wordpress.com/ http://www.facebook.com/lovely.deer.5?fref=ts
This entry was posted in Handmade, Jewellery, Products and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to First Baby Gift

  1. wow this is just beautiful. I am due to have a baby in October and I would love to order one. Of course I am sure my mind will be elsewhere but if you can remind me I would really appreciate that. It is really beautiful. You can ship to Sweden? – Melissa

    • lovelydeer says:

      Hi Melissa, thank you. Yes I can ship to Sweden if you send me your email address I will send you over an email of the price etc.and then I can send you a reminder email as im sure you will be busy with your beautiful new baby 🙂

  2. LucyKimmings says:

    This is really simply beautiful. What a lovely thoughtful gift!

  3. This is so cute I just love it!! I am going to have to start playing around with stamping metal.

  4. Olivia Angerosa says:

    Your jewelry is gorgeous! I especially like this bracelet! what techniques and tools did you use to create this?

Leave a Reply

