Candle Making

I think I have found a new love… Candle making it’s so therapeutic and fun. I paint some plain china espresso cups with ceramic paint. I melted and added the wax to the espresso cups and made cute little candles.

20140222_114013 20140222_12242120140301_113111 20140301_113058 20140301_113045It’s incredible easy to make candles and so much fun you should all have a go!

About lovelydeer

My name is Gemma Phillips and I am a designer and illustrator of a range of home ware called Lovely Deer. https://lovelydeer.wordpress.com/ http://www.facebook.com/lovely.deer.5?fref=ts
This entry was posted in Blogs, Handmade, Products and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Candle Making

  1. I agree, it is easy to make candles and possible in so many different ways. Have you tried with beewax?
    Nice idea with the cups.

  2. Robyn says:

    Love the pretty blue color of your candles!
    I enjoy candle making too. One year I tried making dipped candles (tapers) for Christmas and scented them with nutmeg. They turned out okay for a first time–my arms got tired though.
    By the way…cute cups!

  3. littlekoo says:

    Aww, they look great! They’d make a lovely gift or just a nice addition to home decor. I’ll add this to my ‘to try’ list!

  4. Very cute in the cup! I haven’t tried making any candles, but hope to at some point. I have so many around my house right now, I need to use them first! 🙂

  5. Make Something Mondays says:

    These are so cute! I’ve made a few candle-making tutorials, but I’ve not made any in a teacup yet. I’m going to have to give that a shot. Lovely!

  6. Thanks for visiting my blog. Would you be interested in doing a candle making post for kids on my blog?

  7. Krisgo says:

    I think it would be cute to have tea or coffee-colored wax in your tea cup candles! Like the leaf-y design you painted also!

  8. This is so fun. I’ve been wanting to try it with tea cups.

  9. Pingback: Where Buy Candlemaking for the First Time Best Buy | Candle Making

  10. rrsigns2014 says:

    Very cute! Wonderful job!

Leave a Reply

