Two Piece Ring

I thought I would share my new silver two piece ring design. One half is polished and the other is brushed. I sawed the ring into two pieces and oxidised the middle to show the cut more clearly.

Please let you know your thoughts as I am thinking my making a range and would love feedback.

Have a great Monday!

20140221_161522 20140221_16165720140214_141120


20140221_161939 20140221_162239

About lovelydeer

My name is Gemma Phillips and I am a designer and illustrator of a range of home ware called Lovely Deer. https://lovelydeer.wordpress.com/ http://www.facebook.com/lovely.deer.5?fref=ts
This entry was posted in Handmade, Jewellery and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Two Piece Ring

  1. Ciarrai says:

    Love the play of the different textures. I think a series of this wold be cool. You could do geometric shapes with one texture in it and the other texture surrounding it or other fun stuff like that! Just lovely!

  2. Rosy says:

    this is stunning ~ I love the idea of two rings fitting together to form one ~ which is what my engagemnt and wedding ring do
    yours is a lovely site which I have just discovered and I will certainly be looking back (I live quite close to the HP studios and my daughter used to live in the road featured at the start of the third film)

  3. P.E.A.C.E. says:

    What a creative idea! I think it’s lovely. Thanks for sharing and I look forward to checking out your Etsy shop too! Cheers, Gina

  4. vivaladay says:

    love the difference..I’d even brush it a little more. very nice.

Leave a Reply

