Second stone set ring

This is my second stone set ring challenge. I used a clear stone on a D shaped ring (that was the tricky bit!) As you may know stone setting is an art and many amazing jewellers just set stones, so I have a very long way to go! But for my second attempt I’m quite pleased.

Let me know what you think any advice would be great 🙂

20131122_14211520131122_13021320131206_20164320131206_201821

About lovelydeer

My name is Gemma Phillips and I am a designer and illustrator of a range of home ware called Lovely Deer. https://lovelydeer.wordpress.com/ http://www.facebook.com/lovely.deer.5?fref=ts
This entry was posted in Handmade, Jewellery and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Second stone set ring

  1. Very well done, I will say. Maybe I could learn something from you.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Irene

  2. Well done! It looks good.

Leave a Reply

