Bespoke Bracelet

Now I can share my mum’s Christmas gift with you, she asked for a bracelet so I designed and made my first linked bracelet. It has been my most challenging piece as I wanted each link to look the same. It took a few hours and then some, but I am pleased with the final piece and thankfully so was my mum 🙂

Each leaf shape was made from wire and fused into a set of three with a circle to link the next set of leaves.

20131004_172543

20131115_141419

20131115_141301

20131115_141422

I hope you guys like it too as I think my mum would love anything I made her haha.

About lovelydeer

My name is Gemma Phillips and I am a designer and illustrator of a range of home ware called Lovely Deer. https://lovelydeer.wordpress.com/ http://www.facebook.com/lovely.deer.5?fref=ts
This entry was posted in Blogs, Handmade, Jewellery and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Bespoke Bracelet

  1. mhsweeny says:

    Beautiful! By “fused,” do you mean soldered? Soldering is something I want to get in to, but haven’t had the opportunity yet. Just curious!

    • lovelydeer says:

      Thanks, fused is when you lay metal pieces on top of one other, with a little flux and heat them. So you never really know what the final result will be. It’s a great simple process and great for using scrap pieces. You should give it a go and let me know how it goes 🙂

      • mhsweeny says:

        Neat! Thanks. It is a kind of soldering, but not quite the same as soldering, say, a circuit board. This sounds like something to try when I start working for sterling, hopefully soon!

  2. KerryCan says:

    This is beautiful! I love the simplicity of the design!

  3. joyyyous says:

    What a beautiful bracelet! Lovely design, I can imagine how difficult it was to get all the leaves just the same. It’s gorgeous!

  4. wow a very nice bracelet! i can see how much work that must have been ! great job !

  5. petunia106 says:

    Beautiful bracelet, that is a lot of work especially to have each link the same size! I am sure your mom loves it! Happy New Year~
    Betsy

Leave a Reply

