Christmas Socking’s

I thought I would share the socking’s I made this year as they are so easy to make and look so cute!

I got some large scrap paper and drew and cut out my socking shape, then I pinned the fabric to the shape and cut two pieces of fabric out. With the nice material facing inwards, I stitched the fabric together and turned the fabric the right way around. I then stitched on a strip of white fluffy fabric (very Christmasy) and to finish it off added 3 cute bells to one side. I made 3 in different sizes and love how great they look hanging off the radiator, as we don’t have a fire place.

I also have a long list of other Christmas craft projects I would like to complete before Christmas, wish me luck!

20131209_205639 20131209_205648

About lovelydeer

My name is Gemma Phillips and I am a designer and illustrator of a range of home ware called Lovely Deer. https://lovelydeer.wordpress.com/ http://www.facebook.com/lovely.deer.5?fref=ts
This entry was posted in Handmade and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Christmas Socking’s

  1. Author says:

    I was looking for an idea how and where to hang my Christmas socking (I also don’t have a fireplace). What a great idea you’ve got! I will also hang Christmas socking off the radiator.

  2. Ajaytao2010 says:

    I Nominate you for A Christmas Bouquet – Awards – Ajaytao – 48 Nominations
    please choose any 3 awards out of the 48
    accept it and oblige

    there are no linkbacks for this award

    http://ajaytao2010.wordpress.com/2013/12/18/christmas-bouquet-awards-ajaytao-48-nominations/

Leave a Reply

