Wedding Anniversary – Paper!

It’s been a year since I got married and as we all know the first year is paper! Apart from my mum who thought it was cotton but that’s another story. So I decided to make a fleet of paper cranes, which were surprisingly simple to make, with a couple of lilies and one awesome Dragon! Next to each paper animal I placed a little paper note thanking my husband for the little things he does.

I also added a few treats – not made from paper beer, chocolate-which I ate half or as of course we are married so it’s my right and his more food.

I had so much fun making these origami creatures, see pictures and crane tutorial below.

20131018_173232 20131018_173244 20131018_173147

And a little pic of our wedding day 🙂

483714_10151362942517709_572444607_n

 

 

About lovelydeer

My name is Gemma Phillips and I am a designer and illustrator of a range of home ware called Lovely Deer. https://lovelydeer.wordpress.com/ http://www.facebook.com/lovely.deer.5?fref=ts
This entry was posted in Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Wedding Anniversary – Paper!

  1. Hi Gemma!
    your origami creatures are wonderful and simple to do!

    Cute video!

    Regards from Italy!!!
    Lulu

    Let’s keep in touch!
    Have a nice day

  2. prewitt1970 says:

    Yay!!! Happy first year cool 🙂

  3. Robyn says:

    Love your origami! What a cute idea. And I have to say your wedding picture looks like a scene from a fairy tale. Happy Anniversary!

  4. Beautiful Origami and a beautiful wedding photo too!

  5. Love this post. 🙂 it made me smile and the wedding pic is just adorable 🙂

Leave a Reply

