Website Horror

As its coming up to Halloween, I thought it would be appropriate to tell you my horrors of setting up a website. It’s not that bad I just don’t think my brain is clever enough haha. I have gone with Go Daddy for my website which comes with free hosting, it’s on a half-price sale at the moment but I feel it might always be half price!

The problem is I have already paid for my Lovelydeer.co.uk through 123Reg and found it impossible to transfer the domain name over! Thankfully I have an amazing techno whizz friend who fixed the problem – not that the site is ready yet. I am however having a lot of fun with the website design, although it is frustrating to line pictures up perfectly and I learnt the hard way if you change the theme you lose all your previous work :(. I have my fingers crossed the site will be up soon and I can show you all my basic website skills haha.

If anyone has any website hints or hells please share.

About lovelydeer

My name is Gemma Phillips and I am a designer and illustrator of a range of home ware called Lovely Deer. https://lovelydeer.wordpress.com/ http://www.facebook.com/lovely.deer.5?fref=ts
This entry was posted in Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Website Horror

  1. prewitt1970 says:

    Good luck 🙂 I can’t wait to see it

Leave a Reply

