New Bangle / Bracelet twisted design.

I have been experimenting with wire this week and have designed a beautiful twisted D shaped silver wire bracelet.  The bracelet is comfy to wear and the feedback has been surprisingly positive, I am selling a just finished an polished bracelet now on Etsy this is standard size 21cm in length, but I can make special sizes just to suit you! I have found it very exciting making jewellery which I love wearing and who doesn’t love experimenting with different materials and shapes.

The twisted bracelet is handmade and working out the twists is a complicated business especially with my math skills. I have opened a new Etsy shop as I thought customers wouldn’t like to buy jewellery from a shop which sells tea towels and ceramics, but please let me know your thoughts.

20130730_180420 20130730_180742 Bracelet

About lovelydeer

My name is Gemma Phillips and I am a designer and illustrator of a range of home ware called Lovely Deer. https://lovelydeer.wordpress.com/ http://www.facebook.com/lovely.deer.5?fref=ts
This entry was posted in Handmade, Jewellery and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Bangle / Bracelet twisted design.

  1. Robyn says:

    Elegant, simple, and charming…love your bracelet! I think that whether you sell your jewelry through your existing shop or a new Etsy shop is really a matter of preference. People who admire your artistry will not care if you combine ceramics and jewelry, in fact, it might work in your favor. I guess the question is, do you want to carry the Lovely Deer brand over to your jewelry or create a new line of items with a new “feel” and a new following.
    So glad you’re having fun!

    • lovelydeer says:

      Aw thanks Robyn, I’m glad you like it! I think you are right I have now closed my new shop and added a jewellery section into my existing shop and if it doesn’t work I will have to have a rethink haha. Thank you for your advice it was greatly appreciated!

  2. petunia106 says:

    Very nice work! It is really hard to make metalwork jewelry look symmetrical as you did in this piece! People don’t often realize how difficult it is!
    Betsy

Leave a Reply

