Rings and More Rings

I think I’ve gone a little a bit ring mental, I have gotten a little bit obsessed with making RINGS! I thought I would do a little show and tell blog with a selection of new rings! Soon I will run out of fingers haha.

Firstly the wave ring which my little sister has asked me to make this for her birthday (with twisted rings which I’m in the process of making) and I didn’t realise this would be such a tricky ring. I made the waves with wire pliers and attempted to make them the same size.

20130528_212458 20130528_213232 20130528_213310

The V shaped ring I made just for myself with a thinned out point at the front and a hammered back. It’s delicate and simple which is my favourite thing and I just love wearing it, which is why it looks a little grubby.

20130528_213812 20130528_213922

Lastly the experimental ring challenge made with small silver balls and soldered together with a lot of trial and error! I love how to silver balls almost catch the light in the same way as diamonds do. I plan to keep adding to this ring the only problem is every time I heat the ring there is a high risk the other silver balls will unsolder but I think this is a risk I will take! I will keep you updated, as everyone knows no risk, no reward 🙂

20130528_21303320130528_213148  20130528_213155

As a summary I absolutely love making rings and I can’t wait to give my sister her birthday rings!

About lovelydeer

My name is Gemma Phillips and I am a designer and illustrator of a range of home ware called Lovely Deer. https://lovelydeer.wordpress.com/ http://www.facebook.com/lovely.deer.5?fref=ts
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rings and More Rings

  1. All so pretty; though if I had to choose one as a fave .. it would be the V (elegantly simple). GREAT rings!!!!

    Ada | http://www.adasinteriordesign.com/blog/

  2. I also love the V ring. All are beautiful!

  3. harlequindane says:

    love the v ring! delicate and perfectly formed. so lovely!

Leave a Reply

