Leaf Pendant

I thought I would keep you updated with my jewellery making as I just love hitting metal around haha.

Dah Da!!!

leaf front

Leaf

leaf side– I began sawing the leaf shape out of sheet metal (with a paper leaf template)

– Filed and sanded the shape.

– I used a leaf skeleton to create the leaf lines, using a roller press.

– Bashed the leaf around to make a rounded more leaf like shape

– Chose a 1.5mm wire to make the central spine, filed the wire to making it thinner as it got to the end – sanded

– bent the wire to shape to fit the leaf

–  Soldered the wire to the leaf

– Bent the excess wire to made a loop at the back for the necklace can thread through

– Polished it up (using steel wool as well)

About lovelydeer

My name is Gemma Phillips and I am a designer and illustrator of a range of home ware called Lovely Deer. https://lovelydeer.wordpress.com/ http://www.facebook.com/lovely.deer.5?fref=ts
This entry was posted in Handmade, Jewellery and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Leaf Pendant

  1. INANA DESIGN says:

    Oh, that’s beautiful!

  2. lovelydeer says:

    Thank you I will be trying my hand at earrings next for my mums birthday, I will let you know how it goes haha

  3. You’re very gifted-that’s so beautiful! I’d love to have a pair of earrings like that 😀

Leave a Reply

