Love Owls

Engagement Cake

DSCN0842  

My brother has just gotten engaged Yay!! So my mum has put me in charge of creating the all-important cake for their engagement dinner, it’s very exciting! So straight away I purchased a heart baking tin off the love of my life of course the magical eBay- who doesn’t love a good bargain.

So now I had to think what to make on top – he proposed on a bridge in Amsterdam, so I thought I must have a cute looking bridge and I immediately thought of little bridges in fish tanks. Next I wanted to make 2 cute animals to sit on the bridge as people are far too hard to make and can easily offend – an I thought that could be a disaster.  First I wanted to make love birds but they are a little bit plain and overrated so I went for owls as they are very popular at the moment and sooo cute.

owls owl cakeo

p

I hope you all like it and fingers crossed my brother and his fiancé like it too!

About lovelydeer

My name is Gemma Phillips and I am a designer and illustrator of a range of home ware called Lovely Deer. https://lovelydeer.wordpress.com/ http://www.facebook.com/lovely.deer.5?fref=ts
This entry was posted in Cake and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Love Owls

  1. gem101 says:

    Love this!!!! Very cute I hope your brother liked it 🙂

  2. This is absolutely adorable ! Have a delicious International Women’s Day !

  3. artisticmilestone says:

    I love that you personalized this cake with the bridge where your brother proposed, great idea and very pretty 🙂

  4. doodlinggal says:

    What a lovely (and thoughtful) cake!

Leave a Reply

